vtkCalculator on a Volume

I’m new to vtk.js but making progress. I ultimately want to compare two volumes and I’ve found vtkCalculator and it’s example as a useful starting place for Planes but having trouble extending it to a Volume. I think it should work but I get “Uncaught TypeError TypeError: x.getPoints is not a function”. I’m reading VTI data and rendering volumes just fine but trying to use the following isn’t working. Maybe you can point in the direction of an appropriate example, or maybe vtkCalculator isn’t the way to go for what I’m ultimately attempting to do.

const reader = vtkXMLImageDataReader.newInstance({ fetchGzip: true });

const simpleFilter = vtkCalculator.newInstance();

simpleFilter.setFormula({

getArrays: (inputDataSets) => ({

input: [{ location: FieldDataTypes.CELL }], // Require point coordinates as input

output: [

// Generate two output arrays:

{

location: FieldDataTypes.POINT, // This array will be point-data ...

name: 'orientation', // ... with the given name ...

dataType: 'Float32Array', // ... of this type ...

numberOfComponents: 3, // ... with this many components ...

},

{

location: FieldDataTypes.POINT, // This array will be field data ...

name: 'match', // ... with the given name ...

dataType: 'Float32Array', // ... of this type ...

attribute: AttributeTypes.SCALARS, // ... and will be marked as the default scalars.

numberOfComponents: 1, // ... with this many components ...

},

],

}),

evaluate: (arraysIn, arraysOut) => {

// Convert in the input arrays of vtkDataArrays into variables

// referencing the underlying JavaScript typed-data arrays:

const [coords] = arraysIn.map((d) => d.getData());

const [orient, match] = arraysOut.map((d) => d.getData());

// Since we are passed coords as a 3-component array,

// loop over all the points and compute the point-data output:

for (let i = 0, sz = coords.length / 3; i < sz; ++i) {

orient[i * 3] =

(coords[3 * i] - 0.5) * (coords[3 * i] - 0.5) +