How can I display the vtk 3d volume rendering results onscreen in a remote connection with workstation(X11)?

Hi all. I’m newbee want to use vtk.
I think it’s a really good tool for 3d volume rendering, so I’m studying to use it.
I have a problem using it, so I leave a question.

I use X11 to connect workstation remotely from my local and sometimes nothing appears when I print 3d volume rendering results. I’ve been looking for some articles and it’s because we’re assigned a cpu-based ‘mesa’ instead of a gpu (rtx 2080ti) on our workstation for GPU rendering. As they say, if i print 3d rendering results directly on the server without remote access, this problem disappears. But I hope my rendering results will be printed in my local desktop with remote connection. Can I fix this problem by changing when I build vtk or something else? I found a way to turn off-screen rendering by not using x server. However, if I do this, the buffering is quite severe. Is there any way to do it on-screen? Please give me any advice.
Thank you.

First, make sure that the X server and the OpenGL libraries are good enough for VTK.

$ glxinfo | less

You should see something like this:

name of display: :99
display: :99  screen: 0
direct rendering: Yes
server glx vendor string: SGI
server glx version string: 1.4
server glx extensions:
OpenGL vendor string: Mesa/X.org
OpenGL renderer string: llvmpipe (LLVM 12.0.0, 256 bits)
OpenGL core profile version string: 4.5 (Core Profile) Mesa 21.0.3
OpenGL core profile shading language version string: 4.50
OpenGL core profile context flags: (none)
OpenGL core profile profile mask: core profile
OpenGL core profile extensions:

The glx version should be 1.4, and the OpenGL version should be 4.5 or later.

If you use ssh to establish the X11 connection, then try both “-X” and “-Y”:

ssh -X someone@server.edu
ssh -Y someone@server.edu

Before and after making the connection, do echo $DISPLAY to make sure that an X11 display port is present.