Is there any way to to determine which actor is clicked when using vtkCellPicker to pick a assembly.

Hello,for some reasons I have to put a bunch of actors into an assembly and at the same I have to highlight picked clicked.But

vtkCellPicker->GetViewProp()

returns a vtkAssembly?My questions are:

1, Is there any way to to determine which actor is clicked within this assembly?

If not,I found vtkCellPicker->GetCellId() will return a cell id,

2, Is there any way to detemine the actor that this cell id belongs to?

I am not an expert. I am not sure if you have already tried looking into vtkAssemblyPath. Here is an excerpt from “The VTK User’s Guide” 11th Edition pag 59:

The class vtkAbstractProp-
Picker is another direct subclass of vtkAbstractPicker. It defines an API for pickers that can pick an
instance of vtkProp. There are several convenience methods in this class to allow querying for the
return type of a pick.
• GetProp() — Return the instance of vtkProp that was picked. If anything at all was picked,
then this method will return a pointer to the instance of vtkProp, otherwise NULL is returned.
• GetProp3D() — If an instance of vtkProp3D was picked, return a pointer to the instance of
vtkProp3D.
• GetActor2D() — If an instance of vtkActor2D was picked, return a pointer to the instance of
vtkActor2D.
• GetActor() — If an instance of vtkActor was picked, return a pointer to the instance of
vtkActor.
60 The Basics
• GetVolume() — If an instance of vtkVolume was picked, return a pointer to the instance of
vtkVolume.
• GetAssembly() — If an instance of vtkAssembly was picked, return a pointer to the instance*
of vtkAssembly.
• GetPropAssembly() — If an instance of vtkPropAssembly was picked, return a pointer to the*
instance of vtkPropAssembly.
A word of caution about these methods. The class (and its subclass) return information about the top
level of the assembly path that was picked. So if you have an assembly whose top level is of type