VTK 8.9 - Many (Multi) View Camera Capture Methods?

I’m currently working on integrating stereoscopic displays with some software developed using VTK (built heavily off of ParaView and in Qt, as well). I’m pretty new to graphics programming, so I may be missing some obvious details.

I’m having issues with getting the images to actually render when I change camera position. I think this is because my code relies on the images rendering instantaneously, but the rendering is delegated for when the process becomes idle. As such, when I collect my images, they are all the same image since no rendering has occurred yet.

It seems older versions of VTK had vtkMapper::SetGlobalImmediateModeRendering(), which sounds like what I’m looking for. Is there anything similar to use now? Is this a ParaView/Qt Issue and I’m on the wrong track? It is also worth knowing that I’m collecting any where between 30-45 images depending on user desire.

Potential Workarounds I’m looking through

• Generate an animation path and then save an animation of my .pngs, which I can then read in.
  • Have multiple renderers (cameras), and then have each yield image data. I worry about this one since that would entail a large amount of renderers being created for the scene.
  • Use ParaView’s Simple python module to collect screenshots (which worked in past testing) and then read these .pngs in. I’d rather solve the C++ API issue, though

My code for reference
vtkImageData* ViewHoloDisplay::beginCollectingViews()
{
cout << “Beginning to Collect Views\n”;
cout << “Creating totalAppender\n”;
totalAppender = vtkSmartPointer::New();
totalAppender->SetAppendAxis(1);
cout << “Beginning for loops\n”;
int v_index = 0;
cout << qs_rows << " " << qs_columns << “\n”;

// Collection Loop
        for(int currRow = 0; currRow < qs_rows; currRow++)
        {
          vtkSmartPointer<vtkImageAppend> currAppender = imgAppenders[currRow];
          currAppender->SetAppendAxis(0);